top of page

Cattlemen's Young Leaders


CYL 2017 Semi-finalists

Words almost can't describe how extremely grateful I am to have been selected as one of the 2017 finalists for such a world renowned mentorship program! The competition was extremely stiff, with great semi finalists from across Canada competing for one of 16 spots. That said, I am so thankful to have been chosen and am genuinely looking forward to all that the next year has to offer while getting to continue networking with such amazing people in our industry!

From the day I submitted my application in the spring I've been day dreaming about receiving that congratulatory email and have been both wondering who I would want to get paired with and what specific goals I have that I think could be addressed through mentorship. Now that the dust has settled, I guess I better stop day dreaming and put pen to paper to come up with those goals, because soon I'll be working with whoever I'm paired with to make those goals a reality!

bottom of page